Meet our Leadership


Section Chief Matt Watson 

A Centurion, Vigil Honor member, and Founders Award recipient from Atta Kulla Kulla Lodge, Matthew Watson is the 2016-2017 SR-5 Section Chief. In his lodge, he served as a lodge officer for four years before becoming the Section Administration Coordinator in 2014 and his election to Section Vice Chief during the Order’s centennial celebration in 2015. Matthew continues to lead the National Communications Team as the Content Team Deputy Lead and he serves as the National Promotions Director for the History, Awards, Recognition, and Preservation Subcommittee. Moving forward, he is excited to work with the Council of Chiefs to harness the energy of our past and transform it into a refined vision for the next century.


Section Adviser Mac McLean


Section Vice Chief Nick Zanzot 

Nick Zanzot, our current SR-5 Section Vice Chief, is looking forward to the year ahead. Nick is an Eagle Scout, Founders Award recipient, and Vigil Honor member from Catawba Lodge. He has served in many positions in his council, chapter, and lodge including Vice Chief of Administration, Lodge Chief, and the 100th anniversary Section SR-5 Service Lodge Coordinator.

michael thompson

Section Vice Chief Adviser Michael Thompson


Section Secretary Stuart Park  

Stuart Park currently serves SR-5 as the Section Secretary. Stuart is the past Lodge Chief of Muscogee Lodge, an Eagle Scout, Vigil Honor recipient, and Founders Award recipient. He has served his lodge and council in many capacities during his Scouting tenure. He attends Lander University and currently studies Healthcare Management. Stuart is looking forward to serving SR-5 throughout 2016-2017.

Tripp final

Section Secretary Adviser Tripp Clark